Congratulations to the Class of 2017

St. Joseph School - Fullerton Celebrates our Graduates

The work of our school’s 2017 graduating class has not gone unnoticed! Over $1,000,000 in scholarships was offered to our graduates. 36 of our 38 eighth grade graduates will go on to attend Catholic high schools. We are also proud to announce the winners of the following special awards, presented at this year’s graduation ceremony on Thursday, June 1:

Knights of Columbus Fr. Burggraff Council Awards presented by Mr. Michael Furst:
Logan Schermerhorn, Nathan Ellis, and Kaylee Copenspire

Knights of Columbus Fr. Burggraff Council Ladies Auxiliary Award presented by Ms. Mary Robeson:
Kelsey Reynolds

St. Joseph School, Fullerton Home and School Franciscan Spirit Awards presented by President Mrs. Michelle Strekfus:
Michael Cejpek and Kendall Feiler

St. Joseph School, Fullerton Faculty Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement presented by Principal Mr. Pipkin:
Jakob Taylor and Clarisse Dapul

St. Joseph Church Sodality Marion Award for Christian Fellowship as Student of the Year presented by Mary Frances Chattin:
Elizabeth Ramoy

St. Joseph Church Holy Name Society Msgr. Ambrose J. Quinn Memorial Award for Christian Fellowship as Student of the Year presented by Don Prusak:
Bryce Esposito

Presidential Excellence in Academics presented by Principal Mr. Pipkin:
Adam Bartosz, Catherine Brooks, Matthew Crenshaw, Clarisse Dapul, Brandon Hermosa, Kristofer Jesionkiewicz, Kunaal Mathur, Elizabeth Ramoy, and Jakob Taylor

These students have qualified as members in the St. Joseph School Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society at least once during their Middle School years. They are:
Aryan Anand, Adam Bartosz, Allison Ceccio, Kaylee Copenspire, Matthew Crenshaw, Clarisse Dapul, Tyler Dellarocco, Nathan Ellis, Bryce Esposito, Kendall Feiler, Ana Maria Frujinoiu, Brandon Hermosa, Kristofer Jesionkiewicz, Haya Jokhadar, Kunaal Mathur, Jason Ogbolu, Vianca Pineda, Elizabeth Ramoy, Kelsey Reynolds, Logan Schermerhorn, Samuel Stitz, Jakob Taylor, and Kyleigh Waugh

Congratulations to all our students on their hard work during their years at St. Joseph School. Best of luck in high school and beyond!